Linkin Park reveal ‘A Thousand Suns’ album artwork and tracklisting


Nu-metal band Linkin Park have revealed the cover art for their fourth studio album A Thousand Suns, which is set for a release date of 13th September. They’ve also released the tracklisting which will be produced by Minutes To Midnight producer Rick Rubin and band MC and guitarist Mike Shinoda. All songs and music will be written by the band. Check it out below.

  1. The Requiem
  2. The Radiance
  3. Burning In The Skies
  4. Empty Spaces
  5. When They Come To Me
  6. Robot Boy
  7. Jornada Del Muerto
  8. Waiting For The End
  9. Blackout
  10. Wretches And Kings
  11. Wisdom, Justice And Love
  12. Iridescent
  13. Fallout
  14. The Catalyst
  15. The Messenger

The Catalyst will be the first single from the album and will be released on 2nd August. I really like the blurry album cover which is noticeably missing any front cover text, much like Katy Perry’s upcoming Teenage Dream. Well, not really because Katy Perry’s Teenage Dream will be packaged like this –

for its digital release and in some countries. The text doesn’t really bode well with the album art if you ask me but I digress.

What do you think Linkin Park’s new album will sound like?

3 Responses to Linkin Park reveal ‘A Thousand Suns’ album artwork and tracklisting

  1. Pravake says:

    Charming…….new album my brothers……

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: