Michael Jackson…what is your favourite single?

POLL CLOSED!

As everyone is well aware, the King of Pop, Michael Jackson was a year dead two weeks ago. I could write some kind of tribute piece to him but quite frankly there’s nothing I can say that hasn’t been said already. Without a doubt, MJ was one of the most awe inspiring artists of all time and I’m just sorry that I had to grow up in an era where Michael was basically a tabloid joke and a supposed paedophile. I would have loved to have grown up in the 1980s when Michael was at the top of his game – being the knockout singer, dancer, performer, songwriter and all out star that many have chose to look upon following his death.

I sadly didn’t really get into music until my teens so I am pretty new to the legend that is Michael Jackson, having spent the mid to late 1990s and early 2000s either shunning music or rather embarrassingly listening to cheesy old boy and girl bands like the Spice Girls and Boyzone.

But whatever decade you lived in, Michael Jackson was sure to bring out a number of pop gems – be it the 1970s, 1980s, 1990s or 2000s. And that’s just his solo career. In order to increase interaction on this site, I want all you guys to vote for your favourite solo track by Michael Jackson. I think I’ve managed to include every single so vote below (as many times as you want) for your favourite Michael Jackson single of all time. My favourite of all time is his 1983 hit Billie Jean from the biggest selling album of all time Thriller.

EDIT: Based on this poll, I will compile a list of the Top 10 or Top 5 Michael Jackson songs in a week’s time.

One Response to Michael Jackson…what is your favourite single?

  1. Pingback: The Top 5 Michael Jackson singles…according to you! « Not Another Music Blog

Leave a Reply

